Om 15 - Celebrating 15 Years of Om Records

Eighty Mile Beach, Fish Go Deep, J Boogie's Dubtronic Science, Lovebirds, Mike Monday, Pezzner, Rocket Empire, Samantha James

Release Type: Compilation

This item is IN STOCK

Listen to Samples

Disc 1: Night

Song Title Artist
   Together feat. Jennifer Jones (Crazy P Remix Edit) J Boogie's Dubtronic Science
   The Latest feat. Captol A Sygaire & Defcon
   Cmon Rock Daz-I-Kue & Soulparlor present Stan Steam
   Beezy Operator (Vocal Edit) Spirit Catcher
   Tonight (Detroit Mix) Opolopo and Demetrius
   Move You feat. Aqeel Nacho Marco
   Orchestrating Maneuvers In The Dark (Edit) Radio Slave
   Chapter_Two Pezzner
   Set It Off Smokin' Mirrors
   No Applause (Edit) Fish Go Deep
   This Feelin Lovebirds
   We Are Giants Lance De Sardi

Disc 2: Day

Song Title Artist
   Like A Tree feat. Melanie Hitchcock Idan K & The Movement of Rhythm
   Las Jacarandas Eighty Mile Beach
   The Wills and the Wont’s (Enzo Ponzio Remix) James Curd
   Kisses Donn T
   Busy Bee (15 Year Dub) The Jazzual Suspects
   Together As One feat. Samantha James Charles Webster
   Please You feat. Clyde Atjazz
   Head First Omega feat. Cari Golden Alland Byallo
   Microphone Hands Jade Alexis
   Stargirl Mike Monday
   Groove On 98 Frankie Flowerz
   Vacation Belle Fast Radio
   Montezumas Revenge Rocket Empire
   Inner Space Christian Prommer


“Since its inception in 1995, San Francisco based Om has assumed a stellar reputation
for soliciting new and exciting dance music without boundaries. Om has helped
redefine the sound of dance music.” – BILLBOARD MAGAZINE

We present to you, with our utmost pleasure, the 15th Anniversary Release from Om
Records. “Om:15” features ALL NEW ORIGINAL & EXCLUSIVE material from a
plethora of names within and beyond the immediate Om family to recruit a new
entourage of talent that we feel are crafting some of the most exciting music in the
underground. Old and new Om fans will be pleased, this release is a nod to the past
while looking toward the future.

Disc I showcases the more up-tempo side of Om. Coming out of the box with a bang,
we start things off with a Crazy P remix of J-Boogie’s Dubtronic Science…MASSIVE
FUNK! The next two tunes come to us from Jazzanova member Sygaire with vocals
from Capitol A followed by Stan Steam as produced by Daz-I-Kue (Bugz in the
Attic). Three more big vocal tunes follow, first a funked out number from Spirit
Catcher, then a future Detroit anthem from Opolopo and Demetrius, and a tech
house stormer from Nacho Marco. Studio legend, Radio Slave brings the heat with
a percussive techno dance floor rocker. URB MAGAZINE ‘Next 100’ artist, Pezzner,
follows with a playful deep house track. Dance verterans Fish Go Deep brings the
deepness. Bringing the fun and warmth are the Lovebirds. Closing things out, Lance
DeSardi drops some lovely deep techno.

Disc II represents Om’s downbeat side. Israeli based Brazilan-beat master Idan K &
The Movement of Rhythem starts things out on a beautiful dub vibe, setting up this
eclectic disc perfectly. One of Om’s founding artists Eighty Mile Beach returns to the
label, after 12 years, with a brand a new tune. Greenskeepers’ main man James
Curd delivers a fun bouncy track remixed by Italo-disco producer Enzo Ponzio.
Soulstress Donn T (who happens to be the sister of one Questlove) delivers a gorgeous deep London Soul jam. Deep house legend, Charles Webster joins forces with Om’s leading lady Samantha James for an absolutely lush melodic tune. Atjazz brings the heat with vocalist Clyde
in toe. San Francisco’s very own Alland Byallo concocts a downtempo experiment
gone very very well! Newcomer Jadey Love, produced by Om’s very own Rithma,
delivers an acoustic Billie Holiday-esque bluesy track. Mike Monday’s dreamy,
“Stargirl” brings things back to the electronic genre followed by Germany’s discoboogie
producer Frankie Flowerz. Electronic composer / maestro John Beltran
brings an epic track, with his moniker Belle Fast Radio, that is somewhere between
Coldplay and Sigur Ros. Closing the disc are moody tracks from Vancouver’s Tarran
the Tailor, Portland’s Rocket Empire, and UK’s Christian Pommer.

15 years of being purveyors of taste-making underground electronic / urban music is
no small accomplishment. We’d like to thank all the music buyers, record store
managers, stock clerks, the fans and everyone else at retail that has continually
supported Om throughout the years. This release is for you!

Other Suggested Releases

Om 100

Various Artists
$10.02  Sale $7.00

Om 10: A Decade Of Future Music

Various Artists



 //  Advertise  //  Om Creative Services //  Links  //  © Om Entertainment Group 2009  //