Featured Bloggers


If you’re in San Francisco next week come check it out!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Posted by: Gunnar Hissam on December 10, 2007 @ 2:00 PM
Posted in: Events

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Posted by: Jonthecorner on December 6, 2007 @ 12:42 PM
Posted in: News

Posted by: Jonthecorner on December 5, 2007 @ 8:45 PM
Posted in: News

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

DJ Graffiti – Killin’ The Game


DJ Graffiti – Killin’ The Game
(Parental Advisory – Explicit Lyrics)

128kbps MP3


128kbps MP3

  1. Buff1 – Exclusive
  2. DJ Graffiti – Intro
  3. Devin The Dude ft. Andre 3000 – What a Job
  4. Youngbloods ft. Big Boi – 85
  5. Betty Wright – Girls Can’t Do What The Guys Do
  6. Eternia ft. Torae & Ms. Davis – Nowhere No More
  7. Mighty Jai – One Time
  8. Talib Kweli ft. Norah Jones – Soon The New Day
  9. Boot Camp Clik – I Need More (prod. 9th Wonder)
  10. Mr. Wrong aka Bareda ft. L’Renee – Never Say Never
  11. Raekwon presents Ice Water ft. Method Man – Love Don’t Cost (A Thing)
  12. Fat Joe – Say Word
  13. Magestik Legend – Baby Girl (prod. Nick Speed)
  14. 9th Wonder ft. Keisha Shontelle & Chaundon – Sunday
  15. Lords Of The Underground – Faith
  16. Saigon ft. Swizz Beatz – Come On Baby (Recall)
  17. Phat Kat ft. Guilty Simpson – Nightmare (prod. Nick Speed)
  18. Skyzoo – The Paper
  19. Percee P ft. Vinnie Paz & Guilty Simpson – Watch Your Step (prod. Madlib)
  20. The Regiment ft. Finale – It’s On
  21. Styles P ft. Jadakiss – How We Live (prod. Havoc)
  22. Silent Knight ft. Tiffany Paige – Verbal Assault
  23. Strange Fruit Project – The Feeling (prod. Black Milk)
  24. Common – Nag Champa (prod. J Dilla)
  25. Mims – Where I Belong
  26. Gangstarr – Moment of Truth
  27. Chrisette Michele – Let’s Rock
  28. Camp Lo – Black Hollywood (prod. Ski Beatz)
  29. The One – Pistol Whipped (Remix)
  30. Havoc – Be There
  31. 14 KT – Make Me Smile Again
  32. Hezekiah ft. Bilal – Looking Up
  33. Othello ft. D-Minor – Sillhouette
  34. PPP ft. J Dilla – Shotgun
  35. Black Milk – Danger (Interlude)
  36. Now On – 15 (prod. House Shoes) (Exclusive)
  37. Cy Young – Down 2 Do It
  38. Chaka Khan ft. Mary J. Blige – Disrespectful
  39. Pharoahe Monch – Welcome to the Terrordome
  40. DJ Graffiti – Outro





Posted by: Jonthecorner on December 3, 2007 @ 1:18 PM
Posted in: News

you should see the stereogum.com mp3 player here if you have flash

Posted by: Jonthecorner on November 30, 2007 @ 5:32 PM
Posted in: News

Just click grab it….

<table style=“font-size:0;width:250px !important;height:387px cellpadding=”0" cellspacing=“0” border="0">

Banner 2 Banner 1

Posted by: Jonthecorner on November 30, 2007 @ 5:00 PM
Posted in: News

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Black Spade - Loves Right Here EP

There are certain things you need to know. One of those is to allow Black Spade to take you on a glide-by of the future paths of your soul. The buzzing new EP Loves Right Here is a premonition of the soul-rebel's full-length To Serve with Love, slated to drop in February.

There is a sensation one feels around the presence of this universe's unseen energies. Some of us, including Spade, exist and interact as man through music. Hence Black Spade is a musician as naturally as most of us breathe. The sound of his breathing is theraputic – transporting its listener through realms of pensive self-exploration and cozy nostalgic reassurance.

You may have already experienced glimpses of Black Spade's gift on Garth Trinidad's Chocolate City. For those of you who have not, I'll give you the nutshell breakdown. Think vintage 2027 – clean but dusty electro funk and honest tales of profound life experiences. The music bubbles like black gold or a sulphuric hot spring. A mystic's dialogue slides like eggnog over ice expressing the forthright perspective of an old soul, injecting wit and comedy. The mushroom-soul voices give rise to the dead; fly like doves over a s�ance. Sit on that for a second.

Now that I've turned you on to the future, I'll get down to the matter at hand. Loves Right Here departs with the title track and lead single, an elastic, futuristic twist on a timeless theme – love and hate. Spade sums it up best: "Is it love when the president react late? Vacationin' when lives steady at stake. How could you possibly love when you love hate?"

"The Ship has Sailed" is a cry to "bring out ya' dead," leaving a trail of wrecked emcees in it's wake. Here Spade trades verses with LA-based, St. Louis-raised rapper Wafeek, who gets at ya' tough with a fistful of deadly shanks. The two cutthroat banditos cross you up with blade-sharp wordplay over a colossally macabre break, laced with haunting Gregorian chants.

"Not for the Bullshit," featuring the incomparable Coultrain, looks you dead in the eye while mashing down the muddy Mississippi. Ironically, it's that same mighty thoroughfare that once linked St. Louis (Spade's estranged hometown) to the Crescent City. "Ya'll waitin' for a change, like FEMA never came; New Orleans I feel your pain," Spade profoundly speaks.

The fourth and final cut, "Say So," (exclusive to the EP) is reminiscent of "Change Clothes" on syrup. It sinks in deep through layers of nostalgia with cracking pool-hall percussion, blessing us with the much-needed reminder of why we love music. Vocalist Phillipe adds even more fresh aire to the sound of music, taking us higher. The honest and forthright theme of the EP stays present to the end as Spade confides, "Sometimes I think I slept with the daughter of Satan. My friends sayin' to me, �dog you way too patient.'What you want me to do lock her up in tha basement?! Damn, they don't understand, but need to know – if she don't want to be with me, then she need to say so."

In sum, this four-song set succeeds in preparing travelers for the full length, To Serve with Love, sure to procure a space in our psyche. Trust when I say so, Black Spade is a crusader who you need to know. But don't take my word for fact. Enhance your experience here:



Pick up the EP Loves Right Here (immediately) and To Serve with Love (in February) at:



Posted by: Jonthecorner on November 30, 2007 @ 3:31 PM
Posted in: News

Hey Omies

Wherever you are in the world….tune into Carl Cox’s worldwide radio show this weekend for a special guest mix from Om’s Andy Caldwell to celebrate the release of his new mix on the Om:Dubai album.

For more information on Carl’s show check out www.carlcox.com


Posted by: Gunnar Hissam on November 30, 2007 @ 12:51 PM
Posted in: News

If you are don’t you need a little reward for working so hard all week??

Come to our Om Happy Hour!!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Posted by: Gunnar Hissam on November 29, 2007 @ 5:46 PM
Posted in: Events

Reebok is releasing a collection of shoes call the “Voltron Collection”. The series is inspired by the popular cartoon from the 80’s. The brand developed a pack consisting of five classic Reebok models all representing a different lion from the animated television series. The five Reebok shoes represented are the Court Victory (aka the Black Lion) Pump Omni Lite (aka the Yellow Lion) Ventilator (aka the Blue Lion) ERS Racer (aka the Green Lion) and the Insta Pump Fury (aka the Red Lion.) There is even a rumor that Reebok is planning to release each shoe with it’s corresponding robot. Collect them all and rebuild your Voltron force!

Source: Complex Blog

Posted by: g.win on November 29, 2007 @ 2:19 PM
Posted in: Style


 //  Advertise  //  Om Creative Services //  Links  //  © Om Entertainment Group 2009  //