Blog - News

Posted by: Jonthecorner on December 14, 2007 @ 12:27 PM
Posted in: News

WOW! There’s something for everyone and you can take it home with you. Doing some holiday shopping, why not download a mix or an exclusive album from our podcast section for your special friend. Looking through the pages, you will find dj mixes from Mark Farina, J Boogie, Vikter Duplaix, Andy Caldwell, Mike Monday, Colossus and more. Not to mention the free tracks and albums from The One and Black Spade. Don’t sleep!

Posted by: Jonthecorner on December 12, 2007 @ 4:59 PM
Posted in: News

SFP’s “The Healing” is arguably one of the best soulful hip hop releases in the past couple of years. It’s still on heavy rotation here at the Om office. To celebrate it’s success, we’re giving away free rare limited edition SFP DVDs featuring none other than Ms. Badu. The two disc set comes in a DVD case designed after the “Get Live” single. On disc one is a DVD of the music video feat. Ms. Badu. The 2nd disc features the 12inch single on CD.

Purchase “The Healing” on CD or LP and get a free limited edition DVD while supplies last.

Click <a href=“/artists/strange_fruit_project/releases/the_healing” target"_blank">Here to Purchase “The Healing” on CD.
Click Here to Purchase “The Healing” on LP.

Posted by: on December 11, 2007 @ 12:09 PM
Posted in: News

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Posted by: Jonthecorner on December 6, 2007 @ 12:42 PM
Posted in: News

Posted by: Jonthecorner on December 5, 2007 @ 8:45 PM
Posted in: News

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

DJ Graffiti – Killin’ The Game


DJ Graffiti – Killin’ The Game
(Parental Advisory – Explicit Lyrics)

128kbps MP3


128kbps MP3

  1. Buff1 – Exclusive
  2. DJ Graffiti – Intro
  3. Devin The Dude ft. Andre 3000 – What a Job
  4. Youngbloods ft. Big Boi – 85
  5. Betty Wright – Girls Can’t Do What The Guys Do
  6. Eternia ft. Torae & Ms. Davis – Nowhere No More
  7. Mighty Jai – One Time
  8. Talib Kweli ft. Norah Jones – Soon The New Day
  9. Boot Camp Clik – I Need More (prod. 9th Wonder)
  10. Mr. Wrong aka Bareda ft. L’Renee – Never Say Never
  11. Raekwon presents Ice Water ft. Method Man – Love Don’t Cost (A Thing)
  12. Fat Joe – Say Word
  13. Magestik Legend – Baby Girl (prod. Nick Speed)
  14. 9th Wonder ft. Keisha Shontelle & Chaundon – Sunday
  15. Lords Of The Underground – Faith
  16. Saigon ft. Swizz Beatz – Come On Baby (Recall)
  17. Phat Kat ft. Guilty Simpson – Nightmare (prod. Nick Speed)
  18. Skyzoo – The Paper
  19. Percee P ft. Vinnie Paz & Guilty Simpson – Watch Your Step (prod. Madlib)
  20. The Regiment ft. Finale – It’s On
  21. Styles P ft. Jadakiss – How We Live (prod. Havoc)
  22. Silent Knight ft. Tiffany Paige – Verbal Assault
  23. Strange Fruit Project – The Feeling (prod. Black Milk)
  24. Common – Nag Champa (prod. J Dilla)
  25. Mims – Where I Belong
  26. Gangstarr – Moment of Truth
  27. Chrisette Michele – Let’s Rock
  28. Camp Lo – Black Hollywood (prod. Ski Beatz)
  29. The One – Pistol Whipped (Remix)
  30. Havoc – Be There
  31. 14 KT – Make Me Smile Again
  32. Hezekiah ft. Bilal – Looking Up
  33. Othello ft. D-Minor – Sillhouette
  34. PPP ft. J Dilla – Shotgun
  35. Black Milk – Danger (Interlude)
  36. Now On – 15 (prod. House Shoes) (Exclusive)
  37. Cy Young – Down 2 Do It
  38. Chaka Khan ft. Mary J. Blige – Disrespectful
  39. Pharoahe Monch – Welcome to the Terrordome
  40. DJ Graffiti – Outro



Posted by: Jonthecorner on December 3, 2007 @ 1:18 PM
Posted in: News

you should see the mp3 player here if you have flash

Posted by: Jonthecorner on November 30, 2007 @ 5:32 PM
Posted in: News

Just click grab it….

<table style=“font-size:0;width:250px !important;height:387px cellpadding=”0" cellspacing=“0” border="0">

Banner 2 Banner 1

Posted by: Jonthecorner on November 30, 2007 @ 5:00 PM
Posted in: News

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Black Spade - Loves Right Here EP

There are certain things you need to know. One of those is to allow Black Spade to take you on a glide-by of the future paths of your soul. The buzzing new EP Loves Right Here is a premonition of the soul-rebel's full-length To Serve with Love, slated to drop in February.

There is a sensation one feels around the presence of this universe's unseen energies. Some of us, including Spade, exist and interact as man through music. Hence Black Spade is a musician as naturally as most of us breathe. The sound of his breathing is theraputic – transporting its listener through realms of pensive self-exploration and cozy nostalgic reassurance.

You may have already experienced glimpses of Black Spade's gift on Garth Trinidad's Chocolate City. For those of you who have not, I'll give you the nutshell breakdown. Think vintage 2027 – clean but dusty electro funk and honest tales of profound life experiences. The music bubbles like black gold or a sulphuric hot spring. A mystic's dialogue slides like eggnog over ice expressing the forthright perspective of an old soul, injecting wit and comedy. The mushroom-soul voices give rise to the dead; fly like doves over a s�ance. Sit on that for a second.

Now that I've turned you on to the future, I'll get down to the matter at hand. Loves Right Here departs with the title track and lead single, an elastic, futuristic twist on a timeless theme – love and hate. Spade sums it up best: "Is it love when the president react late? Vacationin' when lives steady at stake. How could you possibly love when you love hate?"

"The Ship has Sailed" is a cry to "bring out ya' dead," leaving a trail of wrecked emcees in it's wake. Here Spade trades verses with LA-based, St. Louis-raised rapper Wafeek, who gets at ya' tough with a fistful of deadly shanks. The two cutthroat banditos cross you up with blade-sharp wordplay over a colossally macabre break, laced with haunting Gregorian chants.

"Not for the Bullshit," featuring the incomparable Coultrain, looks you dead in the eye while mashing down the muddy Mississippi. Ironically, it's that same mighty thoroughfare that once linked St. Louis (Spade's estranged hometown) to the Crescent City. "Ya'll waitin' for a change, like FEMA never came; New Orleans I feel your pain," Spade profoundly speaks.

The fourth and final cut, "Say So," (exclusive to the EP) is reminiscent of "Change Clothes" on syrup. It sinks in deep through layers of nostalgia with cracking pool-hall percussion, blessing us with the much-needed reminder of why we love music. Vocalist Phillipe adds even more fresh aire to the sound of music, taking us higher. The honest and forthright theme of the EP stays present to the end as Spade confides, "Sometimes I think I slept with the daughter of Satan. My friends sayin' to me, �dog you way too patient.'What you want me to do lock her up in tha basement?! Damn, they don't understand, but need to know – if she don't want to be with me, then she need to say so."

In sum, this four-song set succeeds in preparing travelers for the full length, To Serve with Love, sure to procure a space in our psyche. Trust when I say so, Black Spade is a crusader who you need to know. But don't take my word for fact. Enhance your experience here:

Pick up the EP Loves Right Here (immediately) and To Serve with Love (in February) at:


Posted by: Jonthecorner on November 30, 2007 @ 3:31 PM
Posted in: News

Hey Omies

Wherever you are in the world….tune into Carl Cox’s worldwide radio show this weekend for a special guest mix from Om’s Andy Caldwell to celebrate the release of his new mix on the Om:Dubai album.

For more information on Carl’s show check out


Posted by: Gunnar Hissam on November 30, 2007 @ 12:51 PM
Posted in: News


 //  Advertise  //  Om Creative Services //  Links  //  © Om Entertainment Group 2009  //