Blog - May 2010

I love that one of my favorite french electronic groups, Poni Hoax is back with a new album. The last album spawned a number of my favorite tracks including, “Antibodies” (watch music video here), “Images of Sigrid”, “The Paper Bride” (watch music video here) and of course the big Italo disco track, “Budapest” (which became a hit with a remix from fellow French producer, Joakim).

The new album entitled ABRACADA drops later this year. The first single, “We Are The Bankers” comes out May 31st and sees the band on the verge of blowing up. “We Are The Bankers” sounds like a mixture of The Presets meets Franz Ferdinand. Not to over the shadow the original, but the remixes are just as good as the original with remixes from Renaissance Man, Mustang, and The Living Islands.

Pick up “We Are the Bankers” when it drops on May 31st.

Listen: Poni Hoax “We Are The Bankers (Renaissance Man Dub Mix)”

Posted by: on May 5, 2010 @ 9:43 PM
Posted in: Music

Singer, songwriter, DJ, and now label head honcho, Colette’s newly formed singles label, Candytalk Records has released they’re first single from Los Angeles based deep house producer Joshua Heath. “Call On Me” features remixes from Sexual Chocolate and Chuck Love.

Listen: Joshua Heath Feat. Colette “Call On Me”

Posted by: on May 5, 2010 @ 7:57 AM
Posted in: Music

We’ve been in Groove Armada heaven for the past couple of months. I’m stoked that they are dropping one of the most rockin tracks from the album. “Look Me In The Eye Sister” features NYC indie vocalist, Jess Larrabee from She Keeps Bees on vocals reminiscent of Siouxsie And The Banshees. (Click here to check out Saint Savior and the GA guys performing it Live @ Webster Hall.)

On remix duty, UK’s Urchins, Audio Jack, and the mysterious Morten Sorenson.

“Look Me In the Eye Sister” is out today. Click Here To Purchase.

Listen: Groove Armada “Look Me In The Eye Sister (Radio Edit)”

Listen: Groove Armada “Look Me In The Eye Sister (Urchins Remix)”

Listen: Groove Armada “Look Me In The Eye Sister (Audio Jack Remix”

Listen: Groove Armada “Look Me In The Eye Sister (Morten Sorenson Remix)”

Posted by: on May 3, 2010 @ 2:19 PM
Posted in: Music

Meet San Francisco’s version of London’s Horse Meat Disco. SF’s Honey Sound System crew is a collective of gay disco heads who throw some pretty eclectic disco / house parties. The collective has just release their first compilation called “Brotherhood” which is a collection of unmixed tracks from the best in underground queer dance music from around the world. The limited CD pressing is limited to 500 copies.

Click Here to Purchase.

1. BearEssence feat. Roberta Kelly- Because of Love
2. MVSCLZ- All Big Men Come Out in the Summertime
3. Robot Hustle- Serengeti Drive
4. Filthy Luka- Missing You
5. Gay Marvine- Lost in Music
6. Discordromo- Ionio
7. Mandy Warhol- Search for the Mountain Top
8. Rodion & Hugo Sanchez- Tape Oxyde
9. Pee Play & Husband- The Duke
10. Jim Hopkins- This is Aciiiiiiiid! (Two-Track Tape)
11. Kendig- SK-1
12. Party Effects- Copacaliasexicalia
13. Matthew Mercer- Wormhole

Listen: Honey Sound System: Brotherhood

Posted by: on May 2, 2010 @ 5:48 PM
Posted in: Music


 //  Advertise  //  Om Creative Services //  Links  //  © Om Entertainment Group 2009  //