Blog - February 2010

Manchester’s Delphic has been called the new “New Order” with their electronic pop sound. Their debut album was produced by Ewan Pearson and the group has become one of the newest groups loved amongst press and bloggers. I’m not entirely convinced yet, but I just got this remix from Julio Bashmore that I can’t stop playing. Julio is a producer from Bristol that was recently signed by Claude Von Stroke to Dirtybird Records. Here Julio takes on the Delphic track and transforms it into a vocal-less, moody, spacey track. The bassline is reminiscent of The XX’s recent remix of Florence & The Machine.

Check out a recent mix Julio did for Club Crawlers

Listen & Download: Delphic “Halcyon (Julio Bashmore Remix)” (Right Click To Save)

Posted by: on February 27, 2010 @ 3:56 AM
Posted in: Free Downloads

Second video for Kasper Bjørke’s 2010 album “Standing on top of Utopia”. An uptempo, truly uplifting song in classic Kasper Bjørke style. Capturing disco club energy, a raw post-punk throb and a whole lifetime of musical inspiration, this track was written by Kasper Bjørke, and performed with Tomas Höffding from WhoMadeWho.

Kasper is no stranger to great directed music videos. This video was directed by Alexander Topsøe & Thomas Daneskov.

Posted by: on February 27, 2010 @ 3:47 AM
Posted in: Music

Pezzner recently lended his remixing skills to label Room With A View for a Marino Berardi remix of “Best Intentions”. In typical Pezzner fashion, his remix is moody, deep, and awesome. Click here to purchase it from We can’t wait to hear his debut album which should drop later this year.

If you have SxSW on your mind, Pezzner will be playing live on Man-Made Boat Party along with Ghostly International artist Kate Simko.

Marino Berardi / Best Intention (Pezzner Perspective)

Posted by: on February 27, 2010 @ 2:59 AM
Posted in: Music

Freerange’s Jamie Odell (aka Jimpster) has compiled his Feb chart into a DJ mix for the Freerange Radio Show. All tracks are available for purchase at on Jamie’s Feb Chart. Download the mix below.

Tomasz Wakulewski – Never As Good As Before (Pol_On Raw Mix) – Empedo Records
FCL – Let’s Go Seven – We Play House
MotorCitySoul ft. Ernesto – Deliver Me (Prosumer Mix) – Simple
Josh Wink – Jus Right (Jimpster Mix) – Ovum
Argy – Sometimes I’m Blind – These Days
JT Donaldson – Getting Up – Amenti
Pol_On – Molala – PetZ
Shur-i-kan – One Night In Tokyo – Freerange
Shur-i-kan – Out Of Time – Freerange
Reynold Feat. Janvier Jones – To Know You – Trenton

Click Here To Download

Posted by: on February 26, 2010 @ 6:49 PM
Posted in: Free Downloads

James Amato and his Potty Mouth label are droping a continuous dj mix featuring a compilation of fidget, techy, big room, whomp whomp tracks from the label. With a catalog of releases from artist like Crookers, Santiago and Bushido, and HiJack, Potty Mouth has been going strong after multiple Beatport Top 100 tracks.

Potty Mouth Miami 2010 (Mixed by Adam Bozzetto), includes tunes from Loose Cannons, Geoff K, Domsko and more.

Potty Mouth Miami 2010 (Continuos Dj Mix Adam Bozzetto)
01 Gypsy’s Kiss (Original Mix) – by Loose Cannons & Anti Chris
02 I’m Fred Astair (Matthew Garton Remix) – by Geoff K
03 You Dont Stop (Original Mix) – by Adam Bozzetto
04 Bounce To This feat MC Skolzy (Electro Mix) – by Domsko
05 Kung Pow feat Loc e (Original Mix) – by Jaksaw
06 Toe Jam (Original Mix) – by Geoff K
07 Head Nodding (Original Mix) – by Adam Bozzetto
08 Take It Back (Original Mix) – by Domsko
09 I’m Fred Astair (Original Mix) – by Geoff K
10 Watch This (Original Mix) – by Adam Bozzetto
11 Bounce To This feat MC Skolzy (Bassline Mix) – by Domsko
12 Sidestepping Dre (Original Mix) – by Geoff K
13 Gypsy’s Kiss (Trashcan DJs Remix) – by Loose Cannons & Anti Chris

The release will be available exclusively on in March.

Listen Domsko “Bounce To This feat MC Skolzy”

Posted by: on February 26, 2010 @ 6:10 PM
Posted in: Music

An oldie, but a goodie. XLR8R gets with Dirtybird Records head honcho Claude Von Stroke on a tour of San Francisco and the history of Dirtybird records.

Posted by: on February 25, 2010 @ 11:10 PM
Posted in: Travel

Fresh out the lab, the official youtube page for the Gorillaz just leaked a new song Super Fast Jelly Fish featuring De La Soul and Super Furry Animals lead singer Gruff Rhys. Click here to take a listen and be on the look out for Plastic Beach out March 9th.

Posted by: Jonthecorner on February 25, 2010 @ 10:52 PM
Posted in: Music

KANYE WEST “Coldest Winter” Directed by: NABILITUNES link below” from nabil elderkin on Vimeo.

Just when you thought 808s and Heartbreaks was a thing of the past, Kanye drops this new video for Coldest Winter. Some of the imagery reminds me of the Legend of Sleep Hollow with a Never Ending Story or Lord of the Rings twist. The directors use of motion combined with minimalism is beautiful, this is a much watch.

Posted by: Jonthecorner on February 25, 2010 @ 10:30 PM
Posted in: Visual Stimulation

Ministry of Sound is asking fans to sign a petition to help keep the doors open on the Ministry of Sound Club in the UK. The future of the Ministry of Sound club has been put in doubt following a planning application by property developer Oakmayne. The company has submitted plans for a residential building on the site of the old Eileen House, which, if built, would sit opposite the Ministry of Sound building and could pose a significant threat to the club’s entertainment license. Oakmayne’s attitude towards preserving the longevity of the club is perhaps best summed up by a comment from its chairman, Christopher Allen, who when questioned gave his opinion that “nightclubs come and go”.

Click here to sign the petition to help save the venue.

Posted by: on February 25, 2010 @ 10:25 PM
Posted in: Take Action

Just found this new Black Spade cut over at the The Mint Collective. Produced by J*Davey, spaced out hip hop soul couldn’t be done any better.

Blackspade – J*Davey – New U (Main Mix) by TheMintCollective

Posted by: Jonthecorner on February 25, 2010 @ 10:14 PM
Posted in: Free Downloads


 //  Advertise  //  Om Creative Services //  Links  //  © Om Entertainment Group 2009  //