Blog - January 2010

Festival season is about to kick off with Magic, SxSW, WMC, Coachella, Lollapolooza, Bonnaroo, Outside Lands, just around the corner.

We are happy to announce the Groove Armada, Bassnectar, Amp Live, People Under the Stairs, along with alumns Wolfgang Gartner, and Kaskade will be coming to a festival near you.

– Groove Armada will be making their US debut of their full live band at SxSW this year. Partners and sponsors are being locked down and details will be released shortly.

Click here to read full SxSW Line Up.

Both Groove Armada and Bassnectar have been added to the Ultra Music Festival. They will both headline the second eclectic stage. We will also be announcing the full Om WMC details shortly. You can expect the regular Om staples like Mark Farina, Colette, Greenskeepers, Fred Everything, and more. This years line up is full of surprises, so please stay tune.

Click here to read the full Ultra Music Line Up.

- Bassnectar, Wolfgang Gartner, and Kaskade are all added to Coachella 2010’s massive line up. Other stand out acts include Jay Z, LCD Soundsystem, Faith No More, Muse, Tiesto, Deadmau5, Grizzly Bear, Gorillaz, Thom Yorke, and more.

Click here to readh the full Coachella Line Up.

Keep checking back to find out which of your favorite Om artist will be playing Lollapolooza, Bonnarroo, Outside Lands, and more.

Posted by: on January 21, 2010 @ 12:48 PM
Posted in: Events

In preparation for the release of Groove Armada’s highly anticipated Black Light album, enlisted remixer Treasure Fingers (Fool’s Gold) got busy on the first single I Won’t Kneel. The Epic Wave Remix is by far my favorite remix thus far, putting a nu disco spin on the original with tinges of a big room banger. We’re giving away the radio edit below and stay tuned for the extended and dub versions in retailers shortly.

MP3: Groove Armada – I Won’t Kneel (Treasure Fingers Epic Wave Radio Edit)

Download Groove Armada – I Won’t Kneel (Treasure Fingers Epic Wave Radio Edit)

Posted by: Jonthecorner on January 21, 2010 @ 12:42 PM
Posted in: Free Downloads

Browsing the net, I just found the official single leak from the forthcoming Gorillaz album entitled Plastic Beach. The song Stylo features Mos Def and Bobby Womack. Check it out here.

Posted by: Jonthecorner on January 20, 2010 @ 6:51 PM
Posted in: News

Call him what you want, Rob Grega is a man of many names. He has gone by monikers, Gaggaz, Still Rob G, Cool Rob G, Go Rob Go, Rob Da Beard, HearDis, and now there is P.E. (Physical Education), a collaboration with Rob and Casey Nefcy. Not quite sure what differentiates P.E. from his other personalities, but it’s great addition to his array of many great personalities. Here is a P.E. disco / boogie edit of the late and great soul singer, Teddy Pendergrass.

Download it at Soundcloud Here

Teddy Pendergrass – Only You (P.E. Tall & Straight Edit) by gaggaz

Posted by: on January 19, 2010 @ 8:15 PM
Posted in: Free Downloads

Our friends over at rcrdlbl are offering up an exclusive from the upcoming Groove Armada ‘Black Light’ album. Shameless features the one and only Bryan Ferry of Roxy Music and rcrdlbl reviews it as “replete with a downtempo melody, piano keys and a plaintive beat that turns tempestuous.” Visit rcrdlbl for your free download.

Posted by: Jonthecorner on January 19, 2010 @ 3:59 PM
Posted in: Free Downloads

Gearing up for the release of Murder at the Discotech dropping in March, Amp Live has been busy in the lab putting together an EP of remixes for the latest Why? album ‘Eskimo Snow.’ Featuring his own interpretations of the originals, Amp Live shows his skill as a remixer giving the songs a electronic edge. Click here to download One Dark Eskimo.

Posted by: Jonthecorner on January 19, 2010 @ 12:12 PM
Posted in: Free Downloads

From Mirrors to Muse and Kasabian to Calvin Harris, the UK is churning out exciting new artists like we’re at the end of times — perhaps they know something we don’t. Late last year, The Guardian released their top 40 greatest bands list and some of our favorites definitely got the shaft (as did Bowie, who is probably still furrowing his brow at being placed below The Streets). One group we’re sure will make those ubiquitous year-end lists in 2010 is a UK foursome called Scanners, whose debut single, “Salvation” will appear on their February full-length “Submarine” produced by Stephen Hague (famous for his production with legendary New Order, who, like Scanners, know their way around a moog).

Curiously, the band’s debut will be released stateside on Hollywood dance scene kingpin Steve Aoki’s label, Dim Mak, which traditionally puts out electronic cuts. Scanners, on the whole, are a very full-sounding indie band with the ferocity of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs and the gritty, organic feel of Siouxie.

We’re told remixes are forthcoming from not only the band itself but Don Diablo, Tittsworth, Dan Sena, and Dirty Disco Youth.

MP3: Scanners – Salvation

Download Scanners ‘Salvation’

Let us know what you think of the track and video in the comments!

Posted by: admin on January 18, 2010 @ 11:03 PM
Posted in: Music

With every new album, Goldfrapp tend to slightly reinvent their sound. “Rocket” is the new single from Allison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory. The 80’s feeling track features the era’s synths & drums alongside Allison’s pop vocals. Goldfrapp fans will not be disappointed. The new album, “Head First” is slated to come out later this year.

Visit To Download.

Listen Goldfrapp “Rocket”

Posted by: on January 18, 2010 @ 2:56 PM
Posted in: Music

The 2010 Coachella Line Up has been leaked officially released. Child’s Play artist Bassnectar is booked to play along with Om alumni’s Kaskade and Wolfgang Gartner. The three day event will take place in Indio, CA on April 16, 17, & 18, 2010.

Below is the fake flyer that has been circling the internet. Which do you like better?

Posted by: on January 18, 2010 @ 2:40 PM
Posted in: Events

It’s really interesting when you can watch and artist continue to push the boundaries of their sound. James Curd is that artist to us. James has been putting tracks out on his Greenskeepers Music label for years, but nothing quite like this new single.

On these new tracks James Curd conjures up Daft Punk, Digitalism, Shit Robot, but never looses his GK style.

Click Here To Download James Curd “In With The Old, In With The New” Pre-released Exclusively at Juno Download.

Listen: James Curd “Got To Have”

Listen: James Curd “Can You Get It”

Posted by: on January 18, 2010 @ 2:27 PM
Posted in: Music


 //  Advertise  //  Om Creative Services //  Links  //  © Om Entertainment Group 2009  //