Nothing compliments a sunny afternoon better than a DJ-set full of summer sizzlers. So get your beach blankets out, fire up the grill, and slap on some shades, because Summer Sessions is here to give your dog days a much-needed boost. This compilation is the perfect mix of new school jams and old skool hits: a heavy helping of classic Om tracks from the likes of Ming & FS, Marques Wyatt, King Kooba, and Miguel Migs lend a nostalgic, late-90s house vibe while newer Omies like Crazy P, Pezzner, Shiny Objects, and Nav Izadi lend a modern retake on those deep disco sounds. Including three brand-new, unreleased edits by Rob G, this compilation is sure to add some heat to an already smokin’ hot summer.

Preview the release here on Soundcloud!

Release date: Aug 21, 2012

01) Gabriel Rene – Don’t You Cry (Rob G’s Split Horchata Edit)
02) Shiny Objects – Set It Off (Hot Toddy Remix)
03) King Kooba – Let Me!
04) Miguel Migs – Everybody feat. Evelyn “Champagne” King (Nav Izadi Remix)
05) Ming & FS – Freak (Dizzy Mix)
06) Underworld – Diamond Jigsaw (Julien Chaptal Remix)
07) Dirty Vegas – Little White Doves (Spencer Parker Remix)
08) Pezzner – Only With Your Eyes (Nav Izadi Remix)
09) Crazy P – Open For Service (Vinyl Edit)
10) Home & Garden – Domesticated feat. Derrick Carter (Pezzner Remix)
11) Marques Wyatt – Rude Groove (Original Mix 4 The Headz)
12) Shiny Objects – Just Fabulous (Adnan Sharif Remix)
13) King Kooba – Fooling Myself (Attack of the 50ft Megagaggaz)
14) J Boogie’s Dubtronic Science – Undercover feat. Chrys-Anthony (Rob G’s Special Duty Edit)
15) Miguel Migs – Close Your Eyes feat. Meshell Ndegeocello (Woolfy’s Outback Mix)
16) Various Artists – Summer Sessions (Continuous DJ Mix by Rob G)

Posted by: Kathryn on August 10, 2012 @ 10:50 AM


 //  Advertise  //  Om Creative Services //  Links  //  © Om Entertainment Group 2009  //