Underworld are one of the most iconic groups in electronic music, from their star turn on the Trainspotting soundtrack—which helped kick off the electronica boom in the U.S.—to their groundbreaking albums and live performances.

Now, you can be a part of that legacy. Underworld are offering you the chance to remix “Bird 1,” co-produced by Dubfire [a], from their new album, Barking. Contestants will have a shot at thousands of dollars worth of prizes provided by Beatport, KRK Systems, Native Instruments, SHURE, JanSport, and Underworldlive.com.

brand new release “Bird 1” is their latest for Om Records, and we’re giving everyone the chance to remix it. Underworld has provided a comprehensive package of parts, and Beatport, KRK Systems, Native Instruments, JanSport, Shure, and Underworld have teamed up to offer thousands of dollars in prizes.

Read on to find out how to enter.

The opportunity

Starting October 12, 2010, Beatport users are able to download the remix parts of Underworld’s “Bird 1"’, remix it, and upload their finished track to Beatportal for the voting round.
The prizes

The winners will be divided into 2 categories; 10 user voted (based on the highest number of spins) and 10 editors’ favorites (picked by Beatport’s internal music staff). From these 20 nominees, Underworld will choose a Grand Prize Winner and 2 Runners Up.

The Grand Prize Winner will receive the following prizes, worth over $2500:
- 1 KRK Systems VXT6 Studio Monitors
- 1 Native Instruments Traktor Pro
- 1 Native Instruments Maschine
- 1 JanSport Antics Backpack + Travel Luggage
- 1 Underworld care package featuring Limited Edition Super Deluxe Release + T-shirt
- $200 Beatport Giftcard

The 2 Runners Up will receive the following prizes, worth over $1500:
- 1 KRK Systems VXT4W Studio Monitors
- 1 Native Instruments Traktor Pro
- 1 JanSport Antics Backpack
- 1 Underworld CD + DVD Release of “Barking”
- $100 Beatport Giftcard

Apart from the top three winners, as selected by Underworld, the entry with the highest number of spins (highest user voted remix) will be awarded a $50 Beatport gift card.

The stages

1. October 12th – October 18th: Download phase – Download the remix parts of “Bird 1” for $3.99 USD.

2. October 19th – November 1st: Upload/Submission phase – Upload your remix to Beatportal to www.beatportal.com/remix. During this phase the entries can be listened to, but not voted for.

3. November 2nd – November 16th: Voting phase – The public votes for their favorite remixes by “spinning” them.

After a period of deliberation, the winner will be announced by November 30th, 2010.

If you have any questions or need help please contact our Customer Care Team at: support@beatport.com

Click Here For The Official Contest Rules and To Enter

Posted by: James Stair on October 14, 2010 @ 12:00 PM
Posted in: Contests


 //  Advertise  //  Om Creative Services //  Links  //  © Om Entertainment Group 2009  //